kerondomains.blogg.se

Credit card validator uber
Credit card validator uber






credit card validator uber
  1. #Credit card validator uber how to#
  2. #Credit card validator uber driver#
  3. #Credit card validator uber android#
  4. #Credit card validator uber free#

The credit card validation was already done," Edwards, who runs Ready Set Uber and the Uber Driver Log podcast said.Īnd so, the two started their trip at 11 PM last Tuesday.

credit card validator uber

"He wasn't able to fly or take the bus or anything without an ID or credit card, hence the whole spending a ton of money on an Uber thing. "I'm like, 'Sure, I'll take you,' but in the back of my mind I was wondering, 'How am I going to do this?'"Įdwards says the customer lost his wallet in Scranton, and an epically long Uber trip was his only chance of making it back to Buffalo in time for work the next day.

#Credit card validator uber how to#

Or maybe you’d like to join our Facebook group, where we talk and ask questions about travel (including Disney parks), creative ways to earn frequent flyer miles and hotel points, how to save money on or for your trips, get access to travel articles you may not see otherwise, etc."I found this guy in front of the McDonald's and he said 'two other Uber drivers didn't want to take this trip, are you OK with going to Buffalo?'" Jonathan Edwards, the driver, told me. Like this post? Please share it! We have plenty more just like it and would love if you decided to hang around and clicked the button on the top (if you’re on your computer) or the bottom (if you’re on your phone/tablet) of this page to follow our blog and get emailed notifications of when we post (it’s usually just two or three times a day). Hey Uber, maybe you should figure out why your system isn’t accepting certain business credit cards instead of having your customer service reps tell customers to use a different card or buy an Uber gift card. The same goes for the others working with me who all used Lyft for our business travels for the two weeks of our trip. Their ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ response to my question led to me downloading their competitor’s app and using them for the majority of my trip. I was kinda disappointed with Uber’s reply about this problem. Besides not being able to use the card with Uber, they also lost out on me using the card for Uber Eats and forcing me to use DoorDash instead. That leads me to believe it’s more of a problem with Uber than with the bank. The strange thing about this whole thing is that while some of the other employees with me on this trip had the same problem adding their card to Uber, others were able to use it with no issues. Their system accepted my corporate card and I ended up using their service for the 18 rides I took over the course of my assignment. So I did the next best thing, I opened an account with Lyft. So their answer is that my corporate card isn’t compatible with their billing system and I should use another card.īut that wasn’t an option I wanted to use.

#Credit card validator uber free#

In case you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us via the in-app Help menu or by clicking on this link and selecting the related category for better assistance. For more info on how to use Uber Gift Cards, click here.

credit card validator uber

You may also want to consider using Uber Gift Cards, this is a payment method that you can use even though you don’t have a valid card on your account. However, for you to use these payment methods, they should have a valid credit and debit card in them.

#Credit card validator uber android#

We accept most standard credit and debit cards, and a number of options including Apple Pay, Android Pay and PayPal. We highly suggest that you add another payment method directly to the app for you to be able to request a trip again.

credit card validator uber

It looks like the payment method you used recently is not compatible with our billing processes. While the Uber app accepts most standard payment methods, some cards and methods are not compatible and can’t be used with Uber. Please allow me to further assist you here. We understand that it can be upsetting when you are unable to use your card, Joseph. “payment problem” email to which I received a response in a few hours. Now, this is the only card I am supposed to use for work expenses for the trip. I tried multiple times and received the same message, they weren’t able to accept my card. I feel that they knew something at the time but weren’t telling me. I tried to add my corporate credit card to my existing Uber account as a business card. On my last trip, my work rented a car for me but on this one, I noticed they had on my paperwork that I should use a taxi for transportation.Īfter clarifying that by “taxi” they meant I should use ride-sharing services like Uber or Lyft and only take a taxi if no other option was available, they suggested that I sign up for both Uber and Lyft in case one of the platforms gave me trouble. While my prior assignment took me to Charlotte, NC, this one was going to be in Brooklyn, NY. When I was getting ready to go on my second business trip ever, there were several differences from my first trip.








Credit card validator uber